USC Health System Board

The USC Health System Board provides strategic oversight and governance over Keck Medicine of USC and all clinical care activities at USC, allowing the university’s health system to act nimbly in what is often a rapidly changing health care environment. Leonard D. Schaeffer, a member of the University of Southern California’s board of trustees, serves as chairman of the board. Below is a complete list of board members.

Wanda M. Austin, PhD
President and CEO (Retired),
The Aerospace Corporation
Tia Bush
Senior Vice President Quality,
Carol L. Folt, PhD
University of Southern California
Rod Hanners
CEO of Keck Medicine of USC and President and CEO of USC Health System
Gerald Hickson, MD
Professor of Pediatrics and Founding Director of the Center for Patient and Professional Advocacy
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
John Kusmiersky, JD
The Brickstone Companies
Leonard D. Schaeffer
Founding Chairman and CEO,
Steven D. Shapiro, MD
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs,
Keck Medicine of USC
William E.B. Siart
Jim Staten
Senior Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer,
University of Southern California
Charles F. Zukoski, PhD
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs,
University of Southern California

Keck Hospital of USC and USC Norris Cancer Hospital Governing Board

Steven D. Shapiro, MD
Marty Sargeant
Tammy Capretta, MPH, RN
Mark Cunningham, MD
Michael Gallagher
Stephanie Hall, MD
Rod Hanners
Caryn Lerman, PhD
Holly Muir, MD
David Peng, MD, MPH
Steven Siegel, MD, PhD
Vaughn Starnes, MD
James Staten
Annette Sy, DNP, MSN, RN
Mark Todd, PhD
Alison Wilcox, MD

USC Verdugo Hills Hospital Governing Board

Todd Andrews
Tammy Capretta, MPH, RN
Carl Chudnofsky, MD
Alexandria Darras, MD
Steven Giannotta, MD
Rod Hanners
Tina Ito
Happy Khanna, MD
Joseph Ouzounian, MD
David Sagal
Shawn Sheffield, MBA, MHA
Steve Wilder